Hytale Blog Hytale Blog Breakdown - THREE NEW PIECES OF HYTALE MUSIC


Community Manager | Developer
Staff member
Early Bird Supporter

Hytale Blog Breakdown - #10
Welcome to the Hytale Blog Breakdown, where we summarize all the latest news coming straight from the Hytale Development Blog.

Blog Summary:
This week's blog focused on showcasing 3 new Hytale songs from Hytale's OST.
Key Takeaways (Zero Speculation, All Fact):
  • "[Hytale] music is created in Logix Pro X using sample libraries and a MIDI keyboard" - Oscar Garvin, Hytale's composer
  • The song: A New Adventure was released
    • Will be played in Zone 1
    • One of the first musical pieces composed for Hytale
  • The song: Kweebec Village was released
    • This is the soundtrack for the various Kweebec settlements in Zone 1
  • The song: Gaia's Lament was released
    • Will be played in Zone 2 (described as a lonely wasteland by Oscar Garvin)
  • Music for the overworld is chosen from a list of tracks (not just looped) and may change based on weather and time of day
  • There are two schools of music: active and ambient
Check out the original blog post: https://hytale.com/news/2019/3/three-new-pieces-of-hytale-music